Uncategorized

Letter J

J

Jocund
Meaning: Cheerful and light-hearted

I watched them giggle
Their innocence Dripping in every word
I watched them share and mingle
Their humanity so pure it was absurd

My heart ached as truth crept in
The thought of the inevitable saddened me
These pure hearts, stained by the darkness of the world they live in
Their free spirits suppressed by the limitations of society

I knew because I was once free
No worries, no judgement, just peace
And now even the thought of that seemed so far away
I shook off the thought, just one more time, let me join them to play

 

-Prom T

 

 

Leave a Reply

